How can we help today?

I'm an HR Professional or Systems Administrator. Why does Truework Credentials reconnect to the employee's payroll account?

  • Updated

Sometimes a business needs to re-verify income or employment information during a financial transaction, such as during a loan closing.

If the initial verification was completed with Truework Credentials, it established a connection that we temporarily keep open to speed up the reverification process, preventing unnecessary delays.

That connection only remains open for as long as needed, but no more than a 90-day window. After that, we’ll automatically close the connection.

The employee may notice logins to their payroll account during this time, which is normal. The login notifications might say an Android or iPhone device logged into their account. We use that technology to make this process as fast and secure as possible.

Occasionally, the connection might become disconnected in the event of a password reset.

 

At Truework, we take data privacy very seriously and want to assure you that the employee’s information is safe.

 

If at any time the employee wants us to close an active connection, please have them contact us at support@truework.com, and we’ll take care of it.

We hope this answers your question and look forward to supporting your future income and employment verification needs.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request